Events

User menu

Events are still largely online due to Covid-19, although some organisers are hoping to run live events later in the year. Readers should contact event organisers directly for the most up-to-date information on specific events, conferences, workshops, etc.

Thank you from the IIC Communications Team.

New MA Course in Applied Sciences to Cultural Heritage

The Cultural Heritage Department at the University of Padua has just announced a new study track, held completely in English, in Applied Sciences to Cultural Heritage, Materials and Sites, of the Master’s degree in Archaeological Sciences. This new course has been created in partnership with the Geosciences Department and is aimed at archaeologists, chemists, mineralogists and conservation scientists.

Deadline: 
2 Sep 2021

2021 QEST Applications for Funding Opening Soon

QEST Craft Funding Application

The Queen Elizabeth Scholarship Trust (QEST) awards scholarship and apprenticeship funding of up to £18,000 to talented and aspiring craftspeople working in a broad range of traditional and contemporary skills, from farriery and thatching to jewellery design, glassblowing and millinery. The next application round is open 12 July - 16 August 2021.

12 Jul 2021 to 16 Aug 2021
Deadline: 
16 Aug 2021

Online Presentation: At Home with Master Dyer Kencho Dekar of Bhutan

Treasure Caretaker Training

8AM Los Angeles, 11AM New York time, 4PM London, 8:30PM Delhi, 9PM Bhutan, 11PM Shanghai

Treasure Caretaker Training presents:

• Master Dyer Kencho welcomes you to his traditional studio, his garden for natural dyes, and his home for tea
• Kencho Dekar is the author of Traditional Dyeing in Bhutan
• Ask Kencho Dekar your own questions about traditional dyeing

To register, send your email to treasurecaretaker@icloud.com The link will be sent to you an hour before the zoom

3 Aug 2021

Young Researchers in Archaeometry (YRA) Workshop

The committee of the 4th edition of "Young Researchers in Archaeometry" (YRA) is excited to announce the workshop event organized from 24th to 27th August, 2021.

YRA offers young archaeometry researchers the opportunity to present their research in a friendly environment surrounded only by young students from the same field. We would like to welcome all persons involved in archaeometry research of different nationalities and levels, from master students to first postdoctoral fellows.

24 Aug 2021 to 27 Aug 2021

10 AGENTS OVER 10 MONTHS Seminar series

BOOKINGS NOW OPEN!

Join us at online forum #6 POLLUTANTS of our 10 AGENTS OVER 10 MONTHS series with guest speakers David Thickett, Jean Tétreault and Lisa Addison.

31 Aug 2021

Pages