Past Congresses

Sponsors and Organisers

We are grateful to Tru Vue for being our headline sponsor for the 2022 Wellington Congress.

tru logo

For 50+ years, Tru Vue® has been optically coating acrylic and glass to create highly specialized glazing products with a variety of protective and aesthetic characteristics. This advanced technology allows viewers to fully experience works as originally intended. With distribution in over 50 countries, Tru Vue glass and acrylic solutions, including Optium Museum Acrylic® and UltraVue® Laminated Glass, are used to protect and display fine art and cultural heritage throughout the world.

What makes Tru Vue the leading company used in museums is our museum experience. Our team of museum and conservation liaisons serve as consultants and technical points of contact and are available to advise, understanding the variety of situations artworks or heritage items are in. Zulfadhli Hilmi is our museum and conservation liaison for Southeast Asia and Oceania, including Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Australia, and New Zealand. Learn more about Hilmi and the rest of the Tru Vue Fine Art & Museum Team

We are always interested to hear more about your current projects and glazing considerations. If you have questions or are interested in a particular subject, please don’t hesitate to contact us at We are happy to help.

Getty Foundation

A special thank you must go to the Getty Foundation for their continued support of IIC and for funding the inaugural IIC Congress Scholars 2022-23 programme and for supporting attendance again to the IIC Regional Live Hub for India.

Getty Foundation logo

Getty Conservation Institute

Particular thanks to Getty Conservation Institute for supporting the Regional Live Hub for South America and Caribbean.

The Getty Conservation Institute logo

Local sponsors

Welcome reception sponsor

Alexander Turnbull Library logo

Congress dinner sponsor

Erco logo

Congress break sponsor

Conservation Supplies Logo

Local organising partners

We are most grateful to our local organising partners and funders.

We extend our sincere appreciation to all those supporting IIC’s 29th Biennial Congress, without their unwavering support the congress would not have been possible this year.

A special thank you must go to the following individuals: Nyssa Mildwaters, Vicki-Anne Heikell, Kararaina Te Ira, Caroline Garratt, Anne Peranteau, Louise McCrone MP

Our thanks also to the NZCCM Executive team which is made up of: Nyssa Mildwaters,  Kristie Short-Traxler, Staphany Cheng, Kate Blair, Genevieve Silvester, Neeha Velagapudi, Olivia Pitts, Jennifer Cauchi, Louise Newdick, Camilla Baskcombl Ingrid Fordl Eliza Penrose.