IIC Zoom Talks - Practical Tips on Pursuing a PhD

User menu

Zoom Talk - PhD Project Proposal
Wednesday, 8 December, 2021 - 18:30

After the successful Emerging Conservator Zoom Talks earlier this year, IIC is organising a follow-up series of Zoom Talks focused on the pursuit of PhDs in conservation.

The series will aim at informing potential candidates of the steps required before, during and after the PhD process, as well as practical tips. This series will begin with the following session:

Writing a Project Proposal

Join Mariana Escamilla and Alexandra Taylor on the 8th of December at 19:30 CET // 18:30 GMT // 13:30 PM (EST) as they initiate the series in discussion with Dr Austin Nevin from the Courtauld Institute of Art and Dr Mariana Di Giacomo from The Yale Peabody Museum.

This first session will focus on the relevant characteristics of successful PhD proposals: what does a successful project proposal comply with? How can you make a proposal stand out? How can we apply project proposals from other professions to ours? Why are some proposals rejected?

To register:

Follow this link: https://iiconservation-community.org/events/i-i-c--emerging--conservator...

Or

Go to IIC-Community Platform
Go to the Emerging Conservator Tag
Click on the Registration Link and fill in your information

Registration for this event is free of charge and only available to IIC Members registering through the Community Platform.
Register to take part in the discussions and have access to further resources and networking opportunities!
Questions and further discussions will be published on the Community Platform.